Michael A. Sasso masasso@sasso-law.com

T +407-644-7161

October 21, 2021

Governor Ron DeSantis State of Florida 400 S. Monroe Tallahassee, FL 32399-0001

Dear Governor DeSantis:

I am pleased to inform you that the Judicial Nominating Commission for the Ninth Judicial Circuit convened and nominated the following applicants to fill the Circuit Court vacancy created by the resignation of Judge Donald A. Myers, Jr.

- 1. Honorable Michael Deen
- 2. Honorable Eric DuBois
- 3. Christene Ford
- 4. LaShawnda Jackson
- 5. Courtney Richardson-Jones
- 6. Doug Walker

The unredacted applications for these nominees are being sent under separate cover.

Very truly yours,

/s/

Michael A. Sasso, Esq. Chair, Ninth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission

cc: Ryan Newman, Esq. – General Counsel JNC Distribution List